New Areas for Non-Qatari Real Estate Ownership

This article was published on April 17th, 2019

Earlier this month, a decision was issued on Law No. 16 of 2018 on the regulation of foreign real estate ownership in Qatar. As part of the Qatar National Vision 2030, the decision reflects the future vision of Qatar, and its promotion of the coexistence of different nationalities in Qatar.

The law states that non-Qatari can now own and use real estate in different locations, provided they meet the conditions of the Council of Ministers on the proposal of the Committee for the Regulation of Ownership and Use of Property for Non-Qataris.

Offices, shops and land will now all become available for purchase for non-Qataris, which is a great step that will surely benefit the Qatari economy.  The areas for free ownership are West Bay (Katifiya), Pearl, Al Khor Resort, Al Qassar area (administrative), Al Dafna (administrative), Onaiza (administrative area), Luasil, Khuraij, Jabal Thaileb and Rawdat Al Jahaniyah (Investment Zone).

The areas that were announced for 99 years are Musheireb, Fereej Abdul Aziz, Doha Jadeed, Old Ghanem, Riffaa, Old Al Hatmi, Salta, Fereej Bin Mahmoud 22, Fereej Bin Mahmoud 23, Rawadat Al Khail, Mansoura, Fereej Bin Dirham, Najma, Umm Ghuwailina, Al Khalifat, Al Sadd, Al Mirqab Al Jadeed and Fereej Al Nasr, Airport area.

Click here to view properties for sale in Qatar